Digital Leaders Application 2016

Are you interested in becoming a Digital Leader in September?

Are you responsible? Do you like helping others? Are you good at computing?

dl-badge

Please leave us a message by clicking on the speech bubble at the top of this post and tell us:

  • Why do you think you would make a good Digital Leader?
  • What activities do you enjoy doing on the computer at home and at school?
  • How do you stay safe online?

Don’t forget to tell us your first name only and which class you are in.

Good luck and we are looking forward to reading your replies.

33 comments on “Digital Leaders Application 2016

  1. I think being a good digital leader would be teaching other people to be safe on the Internet and teaching them not to talk to strangers on the Internet.
    At school I like to play ob and Bob on the computer and at home I like to play game on my iPad that are good for kids and friendly.
    I stay safe online by not downloading talking games because you might end up talking to strangers and saying the wrong thing like your phone number or your house number.

  2. I think that I would be a good digital leader because my sister was one.☺️☺️☺️ On the computer i like doing searching the Internet. I stay safe by not giving people my details. I really want to be a digital leader because I know a lot about computers.

  3. I think I would be a good digital leader because I can teach everyone how to be safe
    I enjoy playing games online and looking at cartoons on youtube.
    I stay safe online by not looking at rude things and always going online when mummy or daddy are around.
    Ellie- Penguins

  4. Bridey Puffins
    I am good at the i-pad so can help others do i-pads and I’m really good at talking to people calmly. I like to go to other classrooms. I like the whale maths game with pipes, I use the computer to listen to music. I stay safe on line because I don’t play games where I might end up talking to strangers.

  5. “I Blake Puffin would make a good digital leader because I am safe on the Internet, now I want to help others be safe in the Internet”.
    “I use an iPad,PS4, smartphone and the computer at school” Blake Puffin uses these to do a number of activities. These include learning (At school) playing games (Roblox, Minecraft, Akinator etc) watching videos (YouTube) and creating new characters and building new worlds (Minecraft- Roblox)
    “I stay safe online by not playing games with or against strangers”. By not having camera on and making sure I only play games for my age. “I only play games with my friends”

  6. I think I would be a good digital leader because I’d be really helpful and tell people how to stay safe on the Internet. I like to play games that are safe for children my age on my iPod. And I would never ever talk to people I don’t know when I’m on the Internet and I always show my mum or dad what I’m doing. Grace .

  7. I think I can be a good Digital leader by helping other children and persons to use the computer.
    I use the computer and tablet at home to play games and watch videos, with the permission of my parents.
    You stay safe online by not clicking things you do not know what they are without the permission of a grownup. If a grownup is teaching to use the computer and the grownup leaves, do not press things you are not supposed to.
    Becareful when using computer and tablet because they have a glass and it can break.
    Daniel-Penguins

  8. I would make a good digital leader because I am responsible. I am often the team leader when the teacher sets us a group game e.g bingo and I enjoy making sure things are right and helping others to do the right things. I enjoy playing phonics class games on the computer at school and I enjoy looking up things with Daddy on the nexus e.g pink panther, animals and music. I stay safe by not looking at things I shouldn’t look at and not talking to strangers.

  9. We do a lot of computing at school and I think it is important to help people. I am arty and creative and thoughtful in helping people. I use the computer and iPad for drawing and writing messages to my friends. It is important to stay safe online. So if you are playing a game and someone asks your name or your address or your school or your phone number then you always ask a grownup if they think it is safe. Also always ask a grown up if you can go on the internet before you do. I like the idea of digital leaders it is interesting and good and I think that I would be a really good one. I love computing. Martha in Penguins

  10. I would be a good digital leader because I like helping other people on the computer. I always keep safe online and the way I do that is if there’s anything that I don’t know what it does I don’t press it, and if there was a game where you could talk to other people I wouldn’t play it, because you don’t know who you’re talking to. I enjoy playing games that I know, like the Fungooms, because they are very silent and peaceful. And sometimes I like typing letters on a blank piece of paper on the computer.

  11. I think I will make a good Digital Leader because I love helping people and showing them how the iPad works. At home I help my Granny and Grandad to use the iPad. I like listening to music on the computer and I really enjoy drawing on the iPad using Drawing Box. At weekends I watch my favourite programme online. I also have some educational games to help me read and learn Spanish. At school I enjoy playing Ob and Bob and number games. I stay safe online by playing games where I do not talk to other people and I never tell anyone anything personal about myself. The iPad is set up for kids so it has the right sort of games and Apps for my age.

  12. I would make a good choice because I’m helpful and I’m friendly. At home I like watching programs on the computer and at school I like playing games. Don’t talk to some people on the computer.

  13. Lotta Penguins – I would like to be a digital leader to help Tracey to help others with computers. In my class we have laptops sometimes and I like them. I have helped other children to type. I tell them what button to press. I am a good helper and already help children who struggle with other things. At home I watch my favourite programmes on mummy’s iPad. I also borrow mummy’s iPad and I take photos with it. I also found an App which I can draw with. We should never talk to strangers online because if you say where you live they can go there. They might not be kind people who can hurt you. You must also ask a grown up before you go on the computer and YouTube (?) . You should never watch stuff that is not sensible for children. (Ok it now a bit clearer! 🙂 )

  14. because I am good at going online and I am good helping people. i enjoy ninjago games and i like playing danger mouse games at home. at school i like doing elf yourself and dancing mummy. i stay safe online by asking my mummy or teacher if the game is suitable and look at the name of the game to see if it is violent or not. thank you i hope i become a digital leader.

    • Thank you for your application Chance – the Digital Leaders are in the middle of their discussions at the moment and we will let you know if you have been successful soon.

  15. I think I could help children stay safe on the internet. I like to watch You Tube shows. I use the computer near my family and I exit out of rude things. We remind my sister to make sure she knows who she is chatting with because it could be a man tricking her.

    • Hello Megan
      I’m really sorry but the last date for applications was last weekend – the digital leaders have already started to finalise who is going to be successful. We can put your name down as a reserve for the future maybe.

      • Thank you Tracy. Mummy and I thought that the deadline had passed but I wanted to follow through on the assignment. I was not very well last week. Please keep me for a reserve for the future. I am sure the other children will do a super job.

Leave a comment